Spirits

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Spirits

I didn't want to post this under one specific branch of faith since I wanted to hear different perspectives. This being said, what are your beliefs about spirits? What role do they play in your world?
    Please write as much as you possible, I'm really interested!
    "Fair means that everybody gets what they need. And the only way to get that is to make it happen yourself."

Since I adore cats, I might write something strange or unusual in my comment.Cats are awesome!!! ^_^

Re: Spirits

I've had some experiences with what I think are/were spirits, but sometimes I'm not sure if what I'm dealing with is a spirit or my mind playing tricks on me.
    Apparently, there is a male spirit with me. I'm not psychic or anything, but a girl from college once described a man standing beside me. It didn't really mean anything to me then, so I didn't think about it anymore. Years later someone else described the same spirit to me. That sort of creeped me out at first, but the guy assured me it wasn't a 'stalker' spirit XD Maybe he just keeps an eye out for me to protect me or something like that. I've never felt the need to contact the spirit though. It's just not my thing.

I do invite spirits around during my Samhain celebration. I remember my lost loved ones and bring them offers on my altar. I'm not really sure what to think of spirits when it comes to magic/ rituals, etc. I do like the idea of spirits being around us for protection or company. But other than inviting them on Samhain I don't really work with them. So I'm also curious what other people on the forum think of spirits and if/how they work with them

Comment