Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking For a New Job

But don't know where to start.

I need a new job because this one feels tainted and I am having a really hard time being taken seriously. There is so much bitching goes on and back-stabbing and frankly I'm not the best at my job.

Practice stuff and me are not good. I have discovered over the last few years that common sense questions baffle me, I just don't think with that side of my brain at all. I am also finding out traits about myself that I really don't like working there. Like I'm a little bit racist. I caught myself in the middle of a sentence the other day that horrified me! There are other problems too but that is neither here nor there.

I'm not sure where to start with looking for a new job which I still have this one. I want a job that is more related to art since that is what I want to do for a living, or at least something that is more to do with that side of my brain since that is what I am good at.
    If I had the money (and a car) I would start my own face painting business because I am good at that. Love the kids and love to face-paint but I don't know how I would start that either.

Some general advice please? X
    "You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me"- CS Lewis

https://www.facebook.com/KimberlyHagenART

Re: Looking For a New Job

Hmmm. So you want something creative I guess. Have you tried art shops to see if they are hiring? Or maybe something more of like music shops. Maybe museum docents? Art classes for kids? Oh...facepainting....

You can try going to local party supply shops and see if they have references to kid things. OR try libraries, malls. Places children would be. Call event planners too. They may always need to find someone to do facepaint for a birthday party.
    Satan is my spirit animal

Comment