This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Zoroastrian pagan

hi , i'm a newb here so i don't yet know what is going on . you'll have to give me a break . :-)
    i have been on a bit of a search lately and i have been told that the title Zoroastrian pagan is what i am . i am however not happy with labels in general but it seems to fit so i'll use it for now.
    i was just wondering what the rest of you pagans feel about Zoroastrians . please give me any thoughts that you have , open and honest comments would be welcome .
    also what are your thoughts on Dr Francis Lefebure who is linked in a way to Zoroastrianism and something called Phosphenism .

Re: Zoroastrian pagan

I don't know anything about Zoroastrian Paganism but would be interested in learning more if you were interested in sharing some info?
    http://thefeministpagan.blogspot.co.uk/

Comment

All I've heard is that Zoroastor started the whole good vs evil deity concept. If there is an all good God, there must be an all evil one as well. It's a question of balance.
      Sleep, my friend, and you will see
      That dream is my reality

Comment

This provide a basic overview on Zoroastrianism. The sect is small enough that I doubt most Pagans have encountered it to form a solid opinion one way or another. Zoroastrian Pagan as a term is something I frown on. I've only encountered it as a possible end result of an online quiz and it misrepresents some rather important parts of Zoroastrianism. Zoroastrians exist, they are there own sect, predating most (if not all) modern sects commonly referred to as Pagan and I see no great need to attach the Pagan label to them in anything except the broadest possible terms until they choose it for themselves.
        life itself was a lightsaber in his hands; even in the face of treachery and death and hopes gone cold, he burned like a candle in the darkness. Like a star shining in the black eternity of space.

Yoda: Dark Rendezvous