This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anderson tradition (Feri / Faery)

Any representatives from the Anderson tradition on this board?
    There once was a man who said though,
    It seems that I know that I know,
    What I'd like to see,
    Is the I that knows me,
    When I know that I know that I know.

Re: Anderson tradition (Feri / Faery)

I don't know about now, but when I asked this 2 years ago, there wasn't. It seems that Victor has influenced quite a few authors from the States so I was quite curious about him for a while. This was probably my last phase before I'd had enough and gave up on Paganism. I think I was just starting to challenge long held beliefs and it was too overwhelming. The break has allowed me to ALMOST start with a blank slate. There are some things I doubt I'll ever shake off so I'll always be 'witch with Wiccan tendancies'.

My point? Ah yes, well.. I studied the Anderson paths a little, or what is publicly available anyway. I mentioned Francesca De Grandis in another thread recently and that got me thinking about her again. Grandis is a student of Anderson's and has developed her own branch of Feri that she calls 'The Third Road'. She didn't sit well with me at all last time I read her work. She seemed a bit arrogant, had a tone that reminded me of Ravenwolf and I took offence to her describing what she did as Wicca (I'm not proud of how closed-minded I was, but I've grown out of that and I couldn't care less about labels these days).