Moon Void of Course

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Moon Void of Course

Okay, I'll admit that among all the subjects I've researched intensely, astrology was the one i missed. But now im doing the best i can to learn all i can about astrology now.
    I have an understanding about what it means when the moon is void of course, but what i fail to really understand is why one shouldn't cast spells or go about ritualistic activity. Because it seems that whenever i can muster up the positive attitude to do any ritualistic workings (ive got really bad depression) the moon is void of course. Should i go about rituals whenever it feels right to me regardless of the moon's position?

Also, just was wondering; tomorrow, Saturday March 30th, Pallas enters Taurus, and i can find absolutely nothing about what that is supposed to mean to me or anyone for that matter

Re: Moon Void of Course

Hey Mike. Astrology is also a subject that I am only getting into now, after several years of studying esoteric topics. I believe it has to do a lot with negative association. People think of magazine horoscopes when you bring up astrology and I think that negative stereotype does permeate a lot of seekers and keep them from paying it the attention it is due. But I digress.

I did a little reading about VOC and maybe the answer to your problem is not to think about what you want to manifest, but rather what you don't want to manifest. It's all about wording your desires differently. Witches who perform magic during the waning moon may still be doing spells or rituals for their benefit, but word it differently, e.g. instead of saying "I want more money" which would be done ideally during a waxing moon, you'd maybe say, "I want to banish poverty/needless spending" or something along those lines. Both ways will help to keep money in your wallet, provided you follow through. I think the same can be said for VOC phases.