Flyfishing and tying flies

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flyfishing and tying flies

Is anybody into fly fishing and tying their own flies? I've been doing this for about ten years now and there is nothing like standing in a river being ignored by a fish.
    Gargoyles watch over me...I can hear them snicker in the dark.

Pull the operating handle (which protrudes from the right side of the receiver) smartly to the rear and release it.

Re: Flyfishing and tying flies

LOL - I was wondering when this would come up...

I like to fish, but prefer to be ignored while sitting down.

I've tried tying flies, but the little Houdinis keep escaping.
    Every moment of a life is a horrible tragedy, a slapstick comedy, dark nihilism, golden illumination, or nothing at all; depending on how we write the story we tell ourselves.

Comment

Ah. You need to have and us the proper restraints to achieve satisfactory results.

Pull the operating handle (which protrudes from the right side of the receiver) smartly to the rear and release it.

Comment

Just like fishing, only netted one.

Comment

I tried tying them once ... Then I found that a dab of super glue on the hook holds the fly quite nicely ... And is faster and easier ...

Nowadays when I go fishing I just wade out in the river and grab the one I want by the tail ...
          I won't be wronged. I won't be insulted. I won't be laid a-hand on. I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them ... John Bernard Books

Indian Chief 'Two Eagles' was asked by a white government official; "You have observed the white man for 90 years. You've seen his wars and his technological advances. You've seen his progress, and the damage he's done."

The Chief nodded in agreement.

The official continued; "Considering all these events, in your opinion, where did the white man go wrong?"