Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello to all! A fellow pagan starting her path.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello to all! A fellow pagan starting her path.

Hello everyone!

Just a little introduction. I suppose I joined this forum in hopes to discover more about the pagan path. I can't say I am new to paganism in itself but perhaps new to practicing. I wasn't raised any religion in particular but grew up with a few new age concepts. I guess it was good and bad having the freedom to decide for myself what spiritual path to take but I was left with a buffet of religions and lifestyles and didn't quite know where to start.

I dabbled in most eastern based practices such as Buddhism and Taoism but still found that though I agreeded with some concepts others I frowned upon. Not wanting to be a cafeteria catholic where I just pick and choose to follow only the teachings that appeal to me I gave up on my spiritual search.

I tried to go about my life without a sense of spirit but I couldn't deny that there was something else out there, something more than just being born, growing old and turning into compost. I still had memories of seeing my grandmother ( how had passed before I met her ) and the vivid out of body experiences I had as a child, I couldn't ignore these memories.

I know that I believe in energy and I feel my best when out in nature so paganism appeals to me but I have yet to find a path. I prefer to be solitary but like the concept of a pagan community. I don't feel as if ritual suites me and I like to work with crystals, herbs and the elements. The closest thing I can find that fits my path would be green witchcraft but most greencraft tends to have a wiccan influence ( I don't disagree with wicca but it just isn't for me ) so I am kind of at a loss as far as what books to read and how to best educate myself. I suppose this is why I am here

Very nice to meet everyone and I look forward to my journey!