Writing, Publishing and Self PUblishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Writing, Publishing and Self PUblishing

As I'm often asked about writing, publishing and self publishing I thought I would start a thread for it. A good site to get anyone who is thinking of self publishing started is Derek Murphy's Creative Indie. (http://www.creativindiecovers.com/more-about-me/) It's well worth signing up for his newsletters, there's a lot of good stuff there which is free.

But other than that, ask away and I'll do my best to answer.
    www.thewolfenhowlepress.com

Phantom Turnips never die.... they just get stewed occasionally....

Re: Writing, Publishing and Self PUblishing

I have some experience with epress publishing, so I'd be happy to throw my hat into the ring for that.
    Army of Darkness: Guardians of the Chat

Honorary Nord.

Habbalah Vlogs

Comment

That's great!

Comment

I know that if you are self publishing, you are also committed to self promotion.

What have you found to be the most effective way to promote your writing?
        Every moment of a life is a horrible tragedy, a slapstick comedy, dark nihilism, golden illumination, or nothing at all; depending on how we write the story we tell ourselves.

Comment

May I offer some advice on book design?