Ask a Mortitian

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ask a Mortitian

I know you all are aware I'm in school for Mortuary Science. So, technically, it's ask a student. I definitely don't know everything yet. But I've been working in a funeral home and in school for six months. So, any questions?
    We are what we are. Nothing more, nothing less. There is good and evil among every kind of people. It's the evil among us who rule now. -Anne Bishop, Daughter of the Blood

I wondered if he could ever understand that it was a blessing, not a sin, to be graced with more than one love.
    It could be complicated; of course it could be complicated. And it opened one up to the possibility of more pain and loss.
    Still, it was a blessing I would never relinquish. Love, genuine love, was always a cause for joy.
    -Jacqueline Carey, Naamah's Curse

Service to your fellows is the root of peace.

Re: Ask a Mortitian

very interesting,great topic
    MAGIC is MAGIC,black OR white or even blood RED

all i ever wanted was a normal life and love.
    NO TERF EVER WE belong Too.
    don't stop the tears.let them flood your soul.

sigpic

my new page here,let me know what you think.

nothing but the shadow of what was

witchvox
    http://www.witchvox.com/vu/vxposts.html

Comment

What would you say is the most challenging aspect of your role?

Comment

speaking on this once i was almost a morgue attendant,moving bodies and like that.

sigpic

witchvox

Comment

Originally posted by Shahaku View Post
          I know you all are aware I'm in school for Mortuary Science. So, technically, it's ask a student. I definitely don't know everything yet. But I've been working in a funeral home and in school for six months. So, any questions?
          What is your opinion on the afterlife?

Comment

How do you prepare a person for viewing? I mean, I guess what I am asking is what goes into embalming a person? I hope I'm not being too gross.
            Anubisa