Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Christian/ Pagan?

Hey there,

Yes, I know those two terms basically contradict each other, but I was wondering if anyone else felt this way. I was raised Christian, and though I dont go to church or basically practice any other part of the religion as "other Christians" do, I still believe in God. Though I doubt most "OC's" would agree with "my version" of God. But I also am very interested in all sorts of things Pagan. I am sort of new to this path so i dont feel like i can say i belong to a specific Pagan identity. I know Pagan is a broad term, and right now thats where i am comfortable leaving it. Like I said I am new to this journey, I am constantly researching and finding as much information as I can. The more i research, the more i find that i have very like-minded views as many who also call themselves Pagan. I believe in Mother Nature and that it is my responsibility to take care of this Earth. Seasonal and lunar celebrations are amazing to me.

If anyone has any help to offer who maybe found themselves in a similar situation, it would be greatly appreciated. Any info, books, etc on Paganism would be awesome.

Thanks so much for any help!

Katie

Re: Christian/ Pagan?

There are paths that is called "Christian Witch" or "Christo-Pagan" that are worth you looking into. I used to identify as Christian witch a long time ago. There are several followers of those paths that offer so much insight and information. Best wishes for your journey!
    “I am Cat and I walk alone and all ways are the same to me.” ~Rudyard Kipling, The Cat Who Walks By Himself

Comment