Reading the Bible

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Reading the Bible

Hey guys. I've started a youtube channel (another thread) and what I am doing on it is reading the bible from cover to cover.
    I'm not doing it with the PURPOSE of ripping it to shreds, I am doing it because it seems like something I should do.

I want to do it right so I was wondering whither I could ask some questions as I go along and you guys could help me speed up my research and such as I go. Its so interesting but each video (research, filming and editing) is taking 5-6 hours at a time and I'm not even out of genesis yet. So any help you guys can give me on each section as I go would be really appreciated.

Currently I am working on Genesis and working my way through Adam and Eve and the lifespan of humans. The science side of things is what I really struggle with. I'm an artist not a scientist, so if you guys can help... please do?

I don't want you guys DOING my research for me, but if you guys can help point me in the right direction with stuff it would be a huge help! XXX
    "You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me"- CS Lewis

https://www.facebook.com/KimberlyHagenART

Re: Reading the Bible

I liked Exodus.

Moses uproots a bunch of folks who don't really seem like they're too unhappy with their lot, drags them across the desert & puts up with 'are we there yet?' for a good month & a half. Every time Moses leaves them alone, they whip out new hijinks to annoy him on his return. Seen in the right light, the whole golden calf thing was freaking funny. (No disrespect intended... but it was like Benny-Hillish British comedy).

I still don't know why they were so compelled to leave Egypt in the first place, because even in the Bible it didn't seem like such a bad life. Many of them were skilled craftspeople who were treated as such. Moses must have been pretty darned charismatic.