This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where to start...

I'm relatively new to paganism, thought about it for the past 5 months but never really actively did anything. I'm just not sure where to start my path. I was once an atheist but stopped after becomming more open minded and questioning if science really had the answers. I don't think I can do this on my own either which is why I've come here.

I feel a connection to nature. I feel everything has essentially come from nature. Nature is something that has always been and always will be. Nature is everything around us. I feel more connected to nature in a place where it is more natural (like environments such as forests).

I am agnostic on the belief of there being a god or multiple gods. I want to learn more about myself spiritualy. Maybe if I tried speaking to a god directly in a place where I am alone like a wood.

There are big questions I hope I can answer on my spiritual journey. Questions such as, How did the universe begin? Does the soul exist? Is there an afterlife? A god? I feel science will never be able to answer these questions.

So I'm looking for a place to start, a direction to go in, nature and the respect for it's creatures is key for me.

Re: Where to start...

Merry Meet Elven. Perhaps this article can give you some ideas on where to begin looking for the answers you seek. Brightest Blessings to you whatever path you tred.
    )O( Blessed Be )O(
    Raven Rin

My Blog
    Raven Rin's Pagan Nest
    The Adventures and Home of a Pagan Mother
    http://ravenrinspagannest.blogspot.com/

Comment

Try this link,

Gunnarr Sandisson
      "A man should look for what is, and not for what he thinks should be." Albert Einstein
      Five Boroughs Hearth

Comment