Luck for potential job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Luck for potential job

I lost my job about three weeks ago and it is becoming a serious problem. I've been pushing for a new job at a place called the Lion's Den (which happens to be an adult superstore) which would be perfect for me. The focus is on sales, which I've never done before but I think it could be fun. It would sure as hell be a step up from my last job, as I'll have more hours plus commission and benefits. I really, really want and need this job and I'm supposed to know something this coming week. Any prayers, vibes, candles, or just plain wishes for good luck would really be appreciated.
    Children love and want to be loved and they very much prefer the joy of accomplishment to the triumph of hateful failure. Do not mistake a child for his symptom.
    -Erik Erikson

Re: Luck for potential job

Definitely! As an aside, as someone who has previously inquired, they don't offer employee discounts! XD

Comment

Originally posted by Raphaeline View Post
      Definitely! As an aside, as someone who has previously inquired, they don't offer employee discounts! XD
      Haha, darn. :P Would you happen to have any tips to try to persuade the manager to hire me? And thanks.
      Children love and want to be loved and they very much prefer the joy of accomplishment to the triumph of hateful failure. Do not mistake a child for his symptom.
      -Erik Erikson

Comment

Hey, wishing you the best of luck and sending good vibes your way. Unemployment is a horrible beast, hope you get to slay it. Right in the face!!
        夕方に急なにわか雨は「夕立」と呼ばれるなら、なぜ朝ににわか雨は「朝立ち」と呼ばれないの? ^^If a sudden rain shower in the evening is referred to as an 'evening stand', then why isn't a shower in the morning called 'morning stand'?

Comment