Help me name my sword.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help me name my sword.

So I got my new sword yesterday and now I need to name it. Any ideas? I bought it for decapitating Zombies in the upcoming apocalypse ; )
    I've not taken any photos yet so you'll have to make do with the stock photo.

Re: Help me name my sword.

That's a lovely one!

A friend of mine has one very similar - but the blade on yours looks considerably longer. Very nice!

Got no help on a name, though.

P.S. Do you know how to use it?
    Last edited by B. de Corbin; 24 Nov 2012, 08:46. Reason: Afterthought
    Every moment of a life is a horrible tragedy, a slapstick comedy, dark nihilism, golden illumination, or nothing at all; depending on how we write the story we tell ourselves.

Comment

It's a bastard sword so yes it's pretty long.

- - - Updated - - -

I'm not an expert but I was quite a tom boy, so I played with toy swords (and even some blunt real ones) when I was younger. I need to build up a bit more strength to use this for any length of time tho. I'm rather tall for a girl, so it's not like I'm some tiny person trying to wield a long-sword.

Comment

LOL - you'll be surprised. It isn't lack of strength right now, although it feels like it.

The actual thing you're experiencing is that you haven't practiced enought to coordinate your muscles to do specific tasks together - they're trying, but, like an unpracticed rowing teem, the end up pulling at cross purposes, wasting more energy than they actually use for the task. Once you get the basic movements down, you wil not feel a whole lot of muscle fatigue... until later.