A Witch in need of Guidance.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Witch in need of Guidance.

Merry Meet everyone. I am having a bit of a problem in my spiritual path. I feel as though I am out of sync with nature, and out of touch my path. I feel like I am floating and never actually feeling anything. I haven't felt any Magic for a while, and it's starting to bother me. My depression and anxiety has gone way up these past couple of weeks and, I think that is what is making me feel this way. I am also still quite new to Paganism. No, I have not studied for a year and a day, mostly because I still need to set aside time during my day to study. I also have questions that bother me. How do you get attuned to the forces of Nature again? Do you absolutely have to study for a year and a day if you are a solitary Eclectic? If you do any kind of Magical working, do you need to cast a circle? How should I go about starting a Book of Shadows? I know all these questions make me seem like I don't know anything, but these questions haven't been answered for me before. It would help a lot of I could get them answered now. Thank you. Blessed Be )0( -ShadyoFayx-

Re: A Witch in need of Guidance.

i had alot of these problems when i first found paganism. now i'm not wiccan but i'll try to help anyway. eclectic means you take what makes sense to you and kind of craft your own belief system. so the studying for a year and a day or casting a circle is all about what feels right to you. what i did when i first started writing my book of shadows was i just wrote in some basic stuff to start with and went from there. first was the associations of directions, the basic altar set up and a little bit about each tool. then i wrote a few pages for each holiday, listing the herbs, stones, deities, etc. associated with each day.