Linguistics and the Craft

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Linguistics and the Craft

I have been thinking lately about the two roles in my life...that of a pagan and that of a linguist. As you may or may not know, I am a freelance translator (Chinese and Japanese into English, in case your curious). I have read some things on here about how you guys deal with your rituals, but I was wondering...would you think that doing spellwork or ritual-related work using a different tongue would add a different dimension to your workings. That is, do you think language itself can be a powerful tool? It would be especially interesting to hear what some of you who live in other countries and speak different languages feel. Thank you in advance!

Re: Linguistics and the Craft

I know 3 languages, and I study my 4th right now.
    Speaking on a different language might turn useful for some people. I was wondering about it too, actually.
    "Fair means that everybody gets what they need. And the only way to get that is to make it happen yourself."

Since I adore cats, I might write something strange or unusual in my comment.Cats are awesome!!! ^_^

Comment