Contacting a Deity

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contacting a Deity

Hi there, I'm new to this site and would like to have the experience of conversing with a god or goddess. I don't really care who it is or what pantheon they are from, it could be satan, set, odin, huitzilopoctli, hel, hades, some lesser enitity, or whatever.

So who would likely be the easiest to get into contact with and how could i go about initiating the connection/conversation?

Ty for your time. Blessed be.

Re: Contacting a Deity

I'm not sure it really works that way, but I'm going to leave this to the hard polytheists to be specific on.

However, can I ask why you want this? Are you hoping for a lightning bolt to change your mind?

Comment

I just want the experience. Mostly all of my work has been done in my own mind on the dream plane. My background is a bit of a long story. Anyways, i suppose I've mostly been skeptical but had some experiences lately which lead me to believe it's possible these entities are real, so i would like to meet them, some external being which is not another human to converse with. Partly to banish the remaining shreds of skepticism but mostly because i am curious about them and have some questions.

Edit to avoid double post:
      Also this is off topic but for some reason i can't find where to go to edit my sig.
      Last edited by Sh4d0wT3ch; 02 Jan 2014, 13:51.

Comment

Sig editing is under the account settings function, near where you tweak your profile and all that good stuff.