Patron deity

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Patron deity

I'm new to paganism. I'm pretty sure some god or goddess wants me to do something, considering how fortunate I've been recently. How do I tell who? I don't even know what pantheon to look at... I have only faint ideas about how this paganism stuff works.

Re: Patron deity

I guess I'm a little confused... Why do you think a god or goddess wants you to do something? If you've been receiving good fortune, that's great! I'm happy for you But I don't think it necessarily means you were given it with an expectation that you have to do something... That's just my perspective, I could very well be wrong.

You could give thanks for your good luck to some Deity that calls out to you though, if you wanted. Picking out the deity to give thanks to... that's something you have to figure out for yourself. In your shoes, I'd do a lot of research first on any pantheons and individual deities that I felt drawn too and then meditating to try and contact the deities to see if we 'click'.

Comment

If a Power has a plan for you then either they'll inform you or they'll just throw relevant matters at you to move you along. There's no real need and several good reasons not to go actively looking for destiny. Be who you are, act as you feel is right and let destiny take care of itself.
      life itself was a lightsaber in his hands; even in the face of treachery and death and hopes gone cold, he burned like a candle in the darkness. Like a star shining in the black eternity of space.

Yoda: Dark Rendezvous